University of Hartford
spacer spacer
Search  for  
University of Hartford 50th Anniversary
top curve
bottom curve  

Premedical-Professions Advisory Committee

The Premedical-Professions Advisory Committee is comprised of faculty who work with students intending to enter post-graduate medically-related careers. The Committee provides advice, counseling and assistance to students and their families in an effort to help students achieve their career goals. The members of the Committee invite you to contact any of them directly by clicking on the e-mail link below:

Committee Member College (Discipline) E-mail Address

Eric Mahan A&S (Chemistry) mahan@hartford.edu
    -Committee Chair

Joanna Borucinska, DVM A&S (Biology) borucinsk@hartford.edu
    -Veterinary Advisor

Caryn Christensen A&S (Psychology) christens@hartford.edu

Peggy Ciarcia ENHP (Health Science) ciarcia@hartford.edu

Doug Dix ENHP (Biology/Medical Technology) dix@hartford.edu

Jane Horvath A&S/ Hillyer (Economics) horvath@hartford.edu

John Leard ENHP (Physical Therapy) leard@hartford.edu

Michael Nowak CETA (Biomedical Engineering) nowak@hartford.edu
    -Biomedical Advisor

Claudia Oakes ENHP (Health Science) oakes@hartford.edu

James Shattuck A&S (Chemistry) shattuck@hartford.edu
    -Dental Advisor

Harry Workman A&S (Chemistry) workman@hartford.edu
                                                                                                                                                                                                                         
bottom curve
bottom curve