Advisory Council on Nanotechnology


BUSINESS UNIVERSITY STATE/NON-PROFIT

Samuel Brauer, Ph.D.
Principal
Nanotech Plus LLC
info@nanotechplus.net

Wayne Martino
CT Nano Initiative
wmartino@bswlaw.com

David Reisner, Ph.D.
CEO/President
Inframat
dreisner@inframat.com

Gualberto Ruano, Ph.D.
President
Genomas
g.ruano@genomas.net

Karen Hauser
Materials and Processes
Pratt & Whitney
karen.hauser@pw.utc.com

Bill Harris
Materials and Processes
Sikorsky
wharris@sikorsky.com

Margaret Bailey
VP Applications Software Dev.
Sonalysts
bailey_m@sonalysts.com

Sheenah Mische
Director of Translational Sciences
Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
smische@rdg.boehringer-ingelheim.com

Christine Caragianis Broadbridge, Ph.D.
Professor of Physics
Education Director
Center for Research on Interface Structures and Phenomena
Southern CT State University
broadbridgc1@southernct.edu

Harris Marcus, Ph.D.
Director, Institute for Materials Science (IMS)
University of Connecticut
hmarcus@ims.uconn.edu

Fotios Papadimitrakopoulos, Ph.D.
University of Connecticut
papadim@mail.ims.uconn.edu

Mark Reed, Ph.D.
Associate Director
Yale University
mark.reed@yale.edu

A. F. M.  Anwar, Ph. D.
Associate Dean of Engineering for Research and graduate Education
University of Connecticut
anwara@engr.uconn.edu

Paul Fleury, Ph.D.
Director, YINQE
Yale University
paul.fleury@yale.edu

Lou Manzione, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Architecture and Engineering
University of Hartford
manzione@hartford.edu

Mary Ann Hanley (Chair)
Office for Workforce Competitiveness (OWC)
Mary.ann.hanley@po.state.ct.us

Elliot Ginsberg, Executive Director
CT Center for Advanced Technology
eginsberg@ccat.us

Senator Gary LeBeau
Gary.Lebeau@po.state.ct.us

Valerie Lewis
Commissioner, Department of Higher Education
vlewis@ctdhe.org

Marie O'Brien
President
CT Development Authority
marie.obrien@ctcda.com

Deb Santy
Program Director
Small Business Innovation and Research (SBIR)
CCAT
dsanty@ccat.us

Andrea Scott
Department of Economic and Community Development
andrea.scott@po.state.ct.us

Nathan Tinker
NanoBusiness Alliance
ntinker@nanobusiness.org

Jonas Zdanys, Ph.D.
CT Department of Higher Education
jzdanys@ctdhe.org

 

Facilitators

Rob Keating -- OWC
rob.keating@po.state.ct.us

Mitch Horowitz – Battelle
horowitzm@battelle.org

Steve Andrade – Battelle
andrades@battelle.org