UofH Home
Emeriti Home Page - Welcome
Special Request
Please visit the Presidential Search site for information about their progress, please CLICK HERE. To provide input directly to the search team, please CLICK HERE.
  • Professor Alexandra Onuf presented "Prints and Reprints: Early Modern Print Publishing in the Netherlands"
  • The current slate of officers were relected to another term
  • Nicole Tomasik, a senior in Barney majoring in accounting, and John Carlos Coloma, a senior in A&S majoring in European & American History with a minor in Spanish, are this year's Emeriti Scholars
Next: Save the date: Spring Plenary Meeting Thursday May 19, 2016 in the 1877 Club.
The Emeriti Association of the University of Hartford comprises retired faculty and University administrators who have been granted emeritus status by the Board of Regents and who continue to contribute to the university's vibrancy and growth. Additional members may be invited on a case-by-case basis as reviewed by the Executive Committee and submitted to the whole group for vote. New members need not have been granted emeritus status by the University, but should be individuals who have retired from the University and who have made important contributions to the University over the years. The EA has created an endowment to provide periodic scholarships for worthy UH undergraduate students.
For information about the Emeriti Association and its activities please contact Mary Dowst, EA Exec. Secretary, at (860) 768-4201, or by e-mail at emeritus@hartford.edu